Registrations coming in strong


With the opening round of the 2010 Eurocars Motorsport Manx Rally Championship taking place this week, the early contenders for this years crown are starting to emerge.

Since registrations opened at the start of January, close to 40 individuals have registered but with some notable absentees at present. Reigning Champion Steve Quine as well as 2009 runners-up Kex Walker and Dannii Matthews are still unregistered, something that is sure to be resolved before the end of even documentation on Thursday evening.

The highest seeded registered crew so far are that of Andrew Leece and Graham Fargher, while there are two of the leading co-drivers registered in the form of Richard Skinner (partner to Steve Quine) and Rob Fagg (John Cope).

But while a number of top crews are still missing all that is expect to change before the start of the inaugural Chris Kelly Memorial Rally on Friday night at 6:45pm.

Anyone still interested in registering for this years series can do so at under the Regulations and Forms section or on the night with the Championship Co-Ordinator.

In addition currently only three entries have been received for the Teams Championship. With 2009 Champions Team Penguin disbanding for the coming season and previous champions Team Pukka now a man down since Richard Curphey’s sabbatical from the sport it will be a new name on the trophy come November.

The Teams Championship offers an excellent opportunity to advertise the name of your business or sponsor. Two members of last years champions have teamed up to form Team Paagey Ma Hon, while the third member of that winning team joins Celt Motorsport. The final currently registered team is that of Davison Motorsport.

This season sees teams made up of three drivers with only one Class E car allowed per event in each team. But while teams are made up of three drivers only the top two in the final classified result of each round are eligible to score points.

Enter your team now online at